FREEDOM
SPACES

Freedom Spaces is a term used for any and all events, activities, projects, and programs, which create a free marketplace of ideas by encouraging free expression, and discourse; bridging divides while recognizing diversity of standpoints. It is an initiative of the Center for Liberalism and Democracy in an effort to expand and create new platforms for liberal democratic discourse, cultivate liberal consciousness, and introduce liberal values.

UPCOMING

Ukraine vs. Russia: Its Impacts on the Region’s Political Economic Order

Date: 18 August 2022 (Thursday) 
Time: 3PM (GMT+8) | 4PM (UTC+9) | 10AM (EET)
Venue: Online via Zoom Webinars

A Freedom Spaces Initiative on the implications of the ongoing aggression between Ukraine and Russia, especially to the Southeast Asia. The impacts of the Ukraine vs. Russia war shows how a clear and blatant attack on the sovereignty of another nation affects not only the governments and citizens involved in the conflict, but also the whole of humankind. Moreover, what Russia is doing to Ukraine parallels what China is doing to the West Philippine Sea. Both are attacks on democracy and sovereignty.

2022

2021

2020

2019